No time to workout?

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I have been getting quite economical with my workouts lately. A couple of minutes here and there can really add up!

One of my favourite times to sneak in a little physical activity is first thing in the morning. Somedays, it’s as simple as a one-minute plank, other times I’ll work out for 10-15 minutes. I find that if I work out early in the morning, when I’m not fully awake, I can trick myself into doing it. By the time I’m finished working out, I’m awake and ready to start the day.

Here’s one of my favourite morning workouts, and it takes only 15 minutes to do:

An added bonus of doing this specific workout in the morning- your abs will (probably) look more defined than if you workout your core later in the day.

This routine is great anytime of the day. It can be combined with a little cardio or you can throw some squats and lunges into the mix. I found that it was a fairly dynamic workout that targeted more than just my core. The push-ups, planks and side-planks worked my arms and upper body as well.

Would anyone be interested in seeing more posts with workout/fitness routines and tips? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

